What would an international sporting competition be without some controversial officiating? In the 8th inning of a tie game, the Japanese team scored a run on a sacrifice fly. But when the Team USA manager appealed, the third-base umpire was overruled by the crew chief and the run was anulled. Replays were not totally conclusive, but it looked like the initial call, and not the one on appeal, was the correct one. Not only did it cost Japan that run, but the runner’s being called out ended the inning, thus potentially costing more than the one run.
Propagation: Seeds & scions (2)
RSS feed for comments on this post.
To graft a scion to this planting, please use the following URL:
(Non-MT bloggers click here to send pings.)
Grafted scions that are not compatible with this planting's stock will die or be pruned out by the Orchardist.
About the comment form
Please note that the name you enter below and the first several words of your comment will appear on the right sidebar of the blog's front page, under "Propagation." New propagators might want to look at the comment policy.
Please do not enter long URLs into the seedbed. Either mark them up using html hyperlinks or convert them to a "tiny URL." Thank you!
The soil is ready for planting: